Having become the latest champions of HBL PSL, the Sarfaraz-led Gladiators are all set to defend their title in PSL FIVE. Quetta Gladiators is the least expensive among all the franchises and still it has been showing its utmost potential since the very first season. They reached the top but just could not cross the finishing line in the initial three seasons; however, their consistency and continuous struggle have always portrayed them as a threat to the opponents. Hence, it would be correct to call the Quetta Gladiators as the most competitive underdogs of the entire Pakistan Super League.

Quetta Gladiators have been out for war ever since the PSL has started.

Quetta gladiators is lead by the captain of the Pakistan National Team, Sarfaraz Ahmed. And perhaps that says a lot about the Gladiators but that’s not enough.

The Quetta Gladiators are the defending champions this year, their last years win in the finals against Peshawar Zalmi made a statement for anyone who doubted their abilities. The match was ecstatic and ended with a heroic knock by Ahmed Shahzad.

After outclassing Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators made their mark on PSL by winning the league for the first time. And they will surely be looking to repeat history this season

And Sarfaraz is one of the most reliable Pakistani Cricketers, he is not alone on this strive to success.

He is joined by other outstanding talents like Mohammad Nawaz, Jason Roy and Shane Watson. Other fierce cricketers like Ahmed Shahzad, Ben Cutting, Umer Akmal and Fawad Ahmad are also amongst the army of the Gladiators.

Quetta will also be mentoring some emerging talents like Arish Ali Khan and Azam Khan.

Amongst the bowling line up, Naseem Shah also joins. The passionate emerging star of Pakistan. The bowler that has been the talk of the town for two years will be defending Quetta’s title this year with them.

Th Quetta Gladiators have almost always ended up in the semi finals every year before winning the title in 2019. Their mentality is the most reliable out of all the teams.

Here’s the complete squad of the Quetta Gladiators for this year

  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed
  • Shane Watson
  • Ahmed Shehzad
  • Umar Akmal
  • Mohammad Hasnain
  • Ahsan Ali
  • Naseem Shah
  • Jason Roy
  • Ben Cutting
  • Fawad Ahmed
  • Arish Ali Khan
  • Abdul Nasir
  • Tymal Mills
  • Sohail Khan
  • Azam Khan
  • Zahid Mehmood (replacement pick for Keemo Paul)
  • Khurram Manzoor.

The line up for the Quetta Gladiators would rattle any team. But the thing is, Quetta is the only team that has something to lose. And if they can slaughter to win, then they can die defending too.

If you’re not a Quetta Gladiators fan, then think again. Because the team is clearly very pernicious.

To read more about the PSL 2020 from ProperGaanda: Lahore Qalandars: The most favorite but least successful underdogs


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *