The Trump administration has said that the European Union has failed to take the same precautions as the US while fighting the virus.

Based on the presidential proclamation published after Trump’s address, the ban applies to anyone who has been in the EU’s Schengen area 14 days prior to their arrival in the US.

The ban does not apply to the UK, despite the 456 cases being reported there.

The ban exempts all countries not in the Schengen Area travel zone, Acting Secretary of the Department of Homeland Security Chad Wolf explained in a statement in a tweet.

US President Donald Trump has banned travelers from 26 European countries in a bid to stop the spread of the coronavirus.

To read more from ProperGaanda: Sindh advises to stay three-feet away from each other


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *